Enjay08’s Weblog

We often feel alone during times of trouble. God doesn’t want that. He promises to always be with us.

NOW: 

Daily visits to the treatment center is a new routine for me. But I’m working with it. My appointment in is the late afternoon, so I use the morning for devotions and chores, and the evenings for resting, making phone calls or whatever. I appreciate the fact that I don’t have a job right now, and can focus on healing. Many people do not have that luxury – they must keep working and taking care of family.  At the time I lost my job it did not seem like a blessing. 

THEN: 

Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about it’s own things. Matthew 6: 34a

 Out of the blue, although I saw some warnings, I was out of work. Fortunately I had six months ‘notice’ with full pay and benefits. But my MS flared and it was difficult for me to work, so they let me work from home. What a blessing that was! It was hard for me to sit in front of the computer for hours at a time, but I could work at my own pace.  

When the job ended, I was able to pay the health insurance premiums under COBRA. God had provided a small income for me from the divorce settlement, and with the retirement savings I had been able to stash away (thanks to the good paying job He gave me the last few years of my employment) I have been able to support myself. 

I had six months of unemployment compensation, then almost immediately when that ended, I found out I had cancer. So, I can focus on treatment and on learning to yield to God and let Him use me for His purposes. 

God knows what is coming and will prepare you, if you let Him. 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

